About Protect the Investigation

Protect the Investigation is a non-partisan initiative to educate the American people about the importance of the inquiry into foreign interference in our democracy.

Advisory Board

Asha Rangappa

Faculty at Yale and Former FBI Special Agent

Austin Evers

Executive Director at American Oversight

Bishop Garrison

Director of National Security Outreach at Human Rights First

Elizabeth Wydra

President of the Constitutional Accountability Center

David Wade

Law Works

Lisa Gilbert

Vice President of Legislative Affairs at Public Citizen

Max Bergmann

Senior Fellow at the Center for American Progress and Director of the Moscow Project

Ned Price

Director of Policy and Communications at National Security Action

Vanita Gupta

President and CEO of the Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights


Splash Statement

Join Us

The House of Representatives is investigating allegations that the president pressured foreign governments to interfere in our elections – a case of Trump using his office for political gain.

A whistleblower revealed that the president is using the power of his office to extort foreign governments for his own political benefit. Americans deserve the truth –and that means a full investigation into this wrongdoing and the attempts to cover it up. We, the people, need to protect this investigation, our elections, and our democracy.

Add your name to protect democracy